The Australian Bush Laureate Awards were instigated in 1996 to recognise excellence
in published and recorded Australian bush poetry.

Winners to date have included Jim Brown, David Campbell, Frank Daniel, Kelly Dixon, Slim Dusty, Jack Drake, Gary Fogarty, Marco Gliori, Murray Hartin, Jim Haynes, Carol Heuchan, John Kane, Mark Kleinschmidt, Keith "Cobber" Lethbridge, Bob Magor, Keith McHenry, Max & Carol Merckenschlager, Bob Miller, The Naked Poets, Dobe Newton, Luke O'Shea, Terry Piggott, Carmel Randle, Ray Rose, Alli Ryan, Bill Scott, Bruce Simpson, Noel Stallard, Stephen Whiteside, R M Williams and Roderick Williams.

The 2014 event will be staged Tuesday, January 21 at the famous Tamworth Town Hall.

Click here to book your tickets NOW!

See previous winners here